top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture2G2MT

The Mimic




The wonderful world of fantasy has many creatures of lore. These creatures have caused many humans to envision themselves in sexual encounters with a particular creature or more. I have always wanted to know what it would be like to be licked by a MIMIC from the fantasy tabletop role-playing game Dungeons & Dragons...


 

Touring the world of fantasy dildos, I stumbled across Wandering Bard Toys on Etsy. Wandering Bard Toys creates the most beautiful monster, fantasy, and D&D inspired sex toys and dildos I have ever had the pleasure to lay my eyes on. Scrolling over their shop, my eyes were glued to the screen while my body started to fill with lust and excitement. Some of their "monsters" include the Mimic, Basilisk, Dire Wolf, Kobold, and their newest model - Tabaxi! Their sizing ranges from XS to Large with either a firmness level of Soft: Shore 00-30 or Medium: Shore 00-50.


*Side Note: A mimic is a shapechanger. Its most common form is a treasure chest however a dungeon master can choose what form the mimic will be using during your campaign. The mimic will disguise its body as an inanimate object to hide in plain sight. Mimic's have an outrageously long tongue that can whip/lash and a mouth full of razor-sharp teeth to bite enemies with brute force.


 

Why Mimic?


Why Mimic you ask... I have long envisioned myself sprawled out with a Mimic being able to devour me. Something about being presented as a "feast" sounds fulfilling for both parties. I would gladly provide myself to be eaten (out) with the Mimic eating/licking to its heart's content. Nibbles and licks. Lordy lordy, the licks... Yes - please!


Purchasing


On the Wandering Bard Toys Etsy page, I had two options. I could either order a standard Mimic that comes in a gorgeous red hue with a brown base or I could customize a Mimic to my specifications. We all know that I am a LOVER of custom made toys - so that is just what I ordered! With a custom Mimic, you are able to choose the following: firmness, size, and coloration. I ordered the Small Mimic, Soft Firmness, and a custom coloration that was inspired by a Halloween Mimic art piece I had found on Reddit. I had some questions about the listing of colors so I messaged the company to find out the best way to express what I wanted and was looking for. They responded with a QUICKNESS! They were very helpful and thorough. Once I had that last piece of information, I placed my order! $75 was the final total and with free shipping - I was soon to be in Mimic heaven!


Arrival


My custom Mimic arrived in just 5 days! Yes... THAT'S RIGHT Y'ALL! 5 FREAKING DAYS! Like Jimmy John's... They were FREAKY FAST! Thankfully Wandering Bard Toys send their packages in a brown plain box or USPS Flat Rate box. Inside my brown plain box were brown packing paper and an adorable cloth bag. The cloth bag (with their brand name/design displayed) housed my new custom Mimic wrapped in a plastic sleeve, a care card, stickers, and a squishy dice. So much fun in just one little box!


The Mimic


Mimic is a monster fantasy dildo. This monster dildo is in the shape of a long thick tongue protruding from a treasure chest base. My Mimic has a total height of 7.5 inches and 6.5 inches of that are insertable/usable. The head circumference is 4.75 inches, the mid-shaft circumference is 5.75 inches, and above the base circumference is 6.375 inches. For my Mimic I chose a Purple Haze Base, a Green Envy Tongue, and a Black Onyx Drip.






That Tongue Though...


The first use was a little wonky. This was my fault and not the toys. I just couldn't decide between using the tongue externally or internally... So the final result of my first testing attempt obviously ended up in a weird mix of both resulting in orgasmic bliss. So... I'm not complaining! Ha ha ha.



The more I tested Mimic, one thing was certain. I did NOT want to take it out. I LOVE the way Mimic feels inside of me. The curvature of the tongue snug inside feels like a dream! Thankfully the tip isn't POINTY and doesn't smash my cervix like some toys this shape normally end up doing. Working slowly from tip to base is slow tantalizing torture for someone like me. I am a "WAM-BAM-THANK YOU, MA'AM" type of lady. Taking my time to EASE onto a toy... Let's just say I have a very greedy vagina. I wanted to take every last inch possible of that Mimic as fast as I possibly could. Using the base as a grip helped with positioning the Mimic to make short work of myself, caused many amazing G-Spot stimulated orgasms. I would also advise using the tongue to rub/flick your clitoris. The external stimulation of this toy is JUST as good as the internal stimulation you receive. I have not used this toy anally however it is Anal Safe. Mimic is harness compatible with O ring harnesses. Position wise - I enjoy riding the Mimic, resting on my side for insertion/play, and griding against while the Mimic lays on a surface to feel that slick tongue sliding against me.


*Remember - when cleaning a sex toy that has ridges, texture, bumps, crevices, etc. ALWAYS DEEP CLEAN! Mimic requires you to clean after every use to ensure the elimination of any germs, bacteria, smells, yeast, or mold that could be lingering around the base (teeth).


 

Final Thoughts?


Mimic is a monster fantasy dildo with a Tongue to watch out for. Mimic offers ease onto a girthy toy that leaves you feeling completely full and satisfied. Being able to customize the coloration, size, and firmness is an absolute PLUS. For now - I will enjoy my time with my Halloween Mimic and continue to be feasted upon like the good little buffet I am!


Interested in owning your own Mimic? Buy Now!



Product Description from Wandering Bard Toys

Cost: $75+

Sizes: Small or Medium

Material: 100% Platinum Silicone

Firmness: Soft: Shore 00-30, Medium: Shore 00-50

Colors: So Many I can't even list... Go check them out!

Total Length: 7.5 in

Usable Length: 6.5 in

Circumference of Head: 4.75 in

Circumference of Mid-Shaft: 5.75 in

Circumference Above Base: 6.375 in

Description/Introduction: This devious living treasure chest wants to show you the real prize is what’s inside… of you. This hungry monster’s long bulging tongue curves inward to lick every inch it can reach. For the most ravenous of appetites; this is an experience to savor.





643 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page