top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture2G2MT

Joie Bullet Vibe



Vibrations can be felt, seen, and heard. Luckily for me, I found a bullet vibe that is quiet, cute as hell, and smooth!

 

Living in a busy and full household results in creative measures to... well... get off! Waiting until everyone in the house is sleeping, sneaking around, trying to be as quiet as a mouse... that is my life... One wrong sound... you would think an ALARM was blaring and metal cage bars would fall from the roof with a big neon sign saying "SHE IS MASTURBATING" on it... *Insert grumpy face here* I decided to try to find a toy that was going to make me orgasm QUICKLY and QUIETLY. Scrolling through the internet, reading all of the reviews on this toy and that toy, I managed to find the lovely Joie.


 

Joie?


Yes. Joie. Pronounced just like Joey Tribbiani from the TV Show Friends.



Now with that out of the way... Joie is a 15 vibration rechargeable bullet vibrator by NU Sensuelle. YES! Rechargeable. Joie has a USB cord charger that is magnetic to the base of the vibrator. Nothing... I mean NOTHING is worse to me... than getting to the point of orgasm and your vibe dies... I can only describe the amount of frustration and downright broken-heartedness this causes to be left laying there, unsatisfied, and most of the time in a state of being a hot sweaty mess all for nothing!


Purchasing (during the time of COVID)


Do you remember at the start of this pandemic that we were told only to go out for essential items, or if you are going to work? Well. I am unsure IF you tried to get lube, lingerie, toys, or anything of that nature from your local sex shop... I did and was seriously thrown through a loop to know that all of my local sex shops were NOT considered essential however the LIQUOR store was... Frustration set in. I then refused to buy from online shops seeing that I wanted to TEST the item before buying so I ended up waiting. Waiting until they finally decided that sex shops were IMPORTANT, I very excitedly made my way to my SUV and hauled ass to my local store. Mask in hand, hand sanitizer sprayed on, I made my way into the store after listening to one of the employees about all the fun new rules in place. Normally I love to wander around the store and "ooh" and "ahh" after everything... Not today! I was a woman on a mission. Alerting a nearby employee that I wanted to test out the Joie, she gladly retrieved it from the shelf, unboxed, and did a small charge test. She then handed this little bad baby over! Once I was satisfied with the vibe strength, patterns, and seeing that I already picked out the color I wanted, I was set to check out. CHA-CHING!



Lookin' Good & Feelin' Good


The Joie comes in a few different color options, but I chose light blue. Green and Blue are my favorite colors so I normally try to get toys in those colors. To recap what was mentioned before - Joie is 100% Waterproof, Body-Safe, and made from Body-Safe Silicone. The Joie is Phthalate-free as well. This can be a rather "buzzy" vibrator but I don't mind since it is still the quietest vibe I own. The Joie is 2.7 inches in length and has a width of 0.67 inches. This small vibrator packs a powerful punch. With a charging time of around 1 hour, you don't have to wait very long before you can play! I have been able to use Joie up to 50 minutes straight without losing the charge. Since the Joie is small it practically pinpoints the exact location you want while you are holding it. Almost as if you are painting an orgasmic piece of art. It is super easy to clean, a quick wipe down and boom. Even Mr. Clean would approve! I absolutely love to use Joie while solo play. Stuff myself full of my dildo of choice and then vibrate myself to that orgasmic bliss I know all to well and love!



I do want to mention - YES it is powerful but there are some downsides. Remember how I said the base had a magnetic charging area? That is a pain in the arse. Sometimes if you bump the charging cord, it will let go of one side, and then you aren't charging. Also, due to the small size, it can vibrate the hell out of your hands while you are trying to use it and can cause tingling after you are through. The power button is located on the base of the bullet and it is a little hard to turn off when you/Joie are wet.


 

Final Thoughts?


Joie is an amazing bullet vibe that offers more than meets the eye. Having owned Joie makes buying new bullet vibes hard. NU Sensuelle totally nailed it on this one! Worth every penny and when mine is no longer in commission - I will be buying a new one ASAP!


Interested in owning your own Joie? Buy Now!

Also sold at Peepshow!


Product Description from NU Sensuelle

Name: Joie

Cost: $55.99

Sizes: One Size

Material: 100% Body-Safe Silicone

Colors: Blue, Pink, Black, Purple, Rose Gold

Length: 2.7 in

Width: 0.67 in

Description/Introduction: There are bullet vibes, and then there's Joie. Although it's sized like you'd expect, its power and versatility will surely surprise you. Within Joie's tiny form we packed our specially designed motor that delivers mind-blowing vibration generation that you'll feel uniformly across the entire surface of the toy. That surface, btw, is made of silky smooth silicone for an extra sensual experience.



25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page