top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture2G2MT

Nora - The Original Bluetooth Rabbit Vibrator

**We would like to start off by saying how thankful we are to have a chance to collaborate with Vibrating Tarot. Love his vision and happy to be apart of his journey as well as integrate him into ours! Now onward to the review!**

 

Physical Appearance


Bunny🐰: I’ll admit- when Bear first told me about this toy I was a little intimidated after seeing pictures for Nora online. When I saw girls holding up the bright pink toy via my computer screen, it just looked HUGE- I guess that’s why you don’t use someone of unknown size for scale. Lovense’s take on the rabbit toy is covered in a very smooth pink silicone that I just love the feel of. The white handle is made of ABS plastic with a grey plastic seam where the two materials meet.  The clit arm, in addition to being nice and fat, is very bendy as well. Which I found especially helpful for when I needed to QUICKLY remove vibration from my sensitive clit.


BearđŸ»: Visually Nora by Lovense is a stunning toy. Nora has a very sleek modern design. I normally stray from pink toys however this is the only color Nora was available in so I had to get over it. From tip to bottom: G-spot friendly tip, a pronounced ridge/bump great for stimulation, and a flexible arm that is fantastic for users of all shapes and sizes. Holding it in your hands it is a little heavier than I originally thought it would be. Positive note - the weight does not interfere with hands-free usage! Nora has two pushbuttons located on the front of the base. The top button controls the vibrations while the bottom one controls the rotations. There are magnetic charging buds at the bottom of Nora. 





Wifi Connectivity


Bunny🐰: A good WiFi connection is absolutely crucial if you are using a toy such as Nora with a partner that is houses, cities, states, or countries away. I imagine a long-distance, app-enabled play session will be far less fun if you keep getting booted. In fact, that was my biggest reason for purchasing this toy- 99% of my play partners are now not traveling a whole heck of a lot due to our current circumstances. Which means it is time

to get creative people! Nora has really added a lot to my otherwise solo adventures and brought some much-needed fun where it had sorely been lacking. While I had difficulty getting it to reliably pair on my computer, it paired more easily/consistently for me using the app on my phone most of the time. I was easily able to hand off control to people far far away, lay back, and enjoy the ride.


*Upon contacting the company they did inform me I could purchase an additional item to make connectivity on my computer easier. While this isn’t essential. I think it is definitely worth noting in case you plan on using the toy this way.


BearđŸ»: Wifi can be a bit of a pain in the arse if you don't have a good signal. Shady hotels on the edge of the big city probably aren't the best for wifi, nor is being in the middle of a field out in the boonies. Wifi is crucial if you are going to be using the Lovense App. Nothing bothers you more than being left hot and bothered with your wifi in and out of service. Talk about edging... However, if you are just using Nora as a stand-alone toy (no app) - WIFI JUST DON'T MATTER! I had absolutely NO issues with wifi connectivity using Nora through the Lovense app on my Andriod. I did however had issues with the Bluetooth connectivity using the app on my windows computer. Immediately upon trying to hook up my Nora, I was notified I had to have a USB Bluetooth Extender which is a separate item that would need to be purchased from Lovense.


App Features


Bunny🐰: This is where the jollification really begins! Do you know what I find annoying? Trying to press buttons when I’m aroused and have lube covered fingers. It’s just a maddening mess, let’s be honest.  One of my favorite things about Nora is I can hand over control to a trusted partner (someone who won't buzz my clitoral area into space), and just kinda lay back and enjoy.  Bear and I particularly liked to find music to send back and forth to each other, and compare notes.  That’s right, if you have Spotify premium, your Nora can dance to your favorite beat. It’s really super-duper fun, and if there’s one thing I absolutely *insist* on, it’s that my toys be fun!



BearđŸ»: Here is the fun portion for me! Nora can be used Solo, Long Distance, & 2-way control. For those of you who LOVE solo play - The Lovense App has some pretty steamy patterns available! You can use the app to control your patterns, sync with Spotify Premium to orgasm to your favorite beats, set up an alarm, or just use the remote to control the exact speed, rotation, and vibration you want. Long Distance is very fun for public play! Long-distance allows you to GIVE UP control of your Nora and allow your partner(s) to control you or vice versa! 2 Way Control... YASSSSS! I cannot express how amazing the 2 Way Control option really is. This function works in a few different ways. Firstly, you can control all toys connected during that "session". Secondly, you can surrender control of all toys connected. Lastly, you can activate the "Long Distance Sex" mode. This right here is my shit! You and your partner will have the ability to "control" the other toy with the usage of your own toy! The more you "use" your toy, the more they will feel it on their end. For example Bunny & I, both have Nora. When I slid my Nora in and out of my vagina, it would cause Bunny's Nora to vibrate and rotate. The harder/faster either of us went at it, the other would feel. Fun fact - Nora is able to sync to another Nora and Max/Max 2 (the Bluetooth male masturbator). The Lovense App allows you to video chat, text, and send media!



Feeling In Use


Bunny🐰: Have you ever received a deeply relaxing yoni massage? Me either.  Whelp, if you want one- Lovense is handing them out via their Nora rabbit vibe.  Typically I’m a vibration gal, just rumble me up all day. I love it. However, the real star of the show for me (which was quite unexpected) turned out to be the satiny pink whirly 4.72-inch arm of Nora. The soothing, but penetrating circular motions Nora produces with the bulbous g-spot head absolutely left me swooning. While this toy certainly brings me delicious g-spot, and blended orgasms
leaving the Nora to spin around aimlessly inside me post-orgasm, was like solo aftercare for my bits. I could really keep going about this, but y’all don’t have the time, and I haven’t even mentioned the vibration yet, or how wonderful Nora’s gentle lumpy bumps feel at the mouth of my vagina as it slides in.  The large clit arm on this rabbit is really effective in the way that it accommodates a wide array of body types. Bear and I are built quite differently, and we were both able to use this without much finagling- which is impressive enough as far as rabbit vibes go. I personally found some of the higher vibrations to be a bit buzzy for my taste, but this oddly enough did not influence how much I loved my experiences with Nora. As the proud owner of a very sensitive clit, the first few settings are actually more than enough to be effective for me, without being numbing or annoying. I also found that when Bear had control and made wave-like patterns, the higher settings were not only bearable (ah-ha), but really quite lovely.


BearđŸ»: Nora is a very sleek toy as I have said before. The silicone is so smooth that insertion is a breeze. Once Nora is nestled inside, the fun starts. I absolutely love the RANGE of vibrations on my clit. Feeling the buzz from the vibrations and the slight rotation against my G-Spot sends me over the edge in just a few minutes. I guess you can say that Nora makes quick work of me in the right hands (control). I have also noticed that I have a rotation preference. Nora can rotate clockwise or counterclockwise. I find that laying flat on my stomach gives different sensations than when I am laying on my back and the weight of the toy plays a part in that while on my stomach.


*10 of cups rejoices in a life well-lived, no negativity, happiness, domestic bliss, long term relationships, stability. Created by Vibrating Tarot. The Vibrating Tarot is a sex toy themed Tarot deck where all of the people from the legendary Rider Waite Smith designs are replaced with various adult toys.


Overall Summary


Bunny🐰: My very first sex toy was a rabbit style vibrator, and I hated it.  Nora has not only changed my mind on this old hackneyed toy style, but it has fully converted me.  If you want to give an app-controlled toy a try, I cannot recommend Nora enough.  Lovense’s rabbit vibe has brought me hours of long-distance play sessions with partners I would otherwise not be able to enjoy sexy fun time with. It really isn’t an understatement to say this has opened a whole new world of orgasmic opportunities.


BearđŸ»: Overall I am absolutely thrilled with this purchase! Nora helps my Long Distance partner(s) and I have such a deeper and exhilarating connection. Nora is priced extremely fair for the number of functions and abilities it has. Nora is visually and physically stimulating. I would recommend this toy to anyone that is interested in a "Bluetooth" connection. Nora is one of my TO-GO-TO toys for everyday use!


Interested in owning your own Nora? Buy Now!


Product Description from Lovense

Name: Nora

Cost: $199 (always has great sales! Currently on sale for $109)

Material: Water-Resistant High Quality Body-Safe Silicone, ABS Plastic

Battery/USB: USB (up to 4 hours of Continous Use, 5 days Standbye Time)

Color: Pink

Total Length: 7.87 in

Usable Length: 4.72 in

Description/Introduction: The Lovense team has been developing high tech vibrators since 2009! Nora is the result of years of development and is designed to live up to your needs and expectations. By working with our users, both the hardware and software has been continually perfected to live up to your needs.





228 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page